Leadership Team

Director: Prof. Kourosh Kalantar-Zadeh

Associate Director (theme materials): Prof. Michael Ferry

Associate Director (theme bioresearch): A/Prof. Rona Chandrawati

Steering Committee

  • Chair: Prof. Stephen Foster, Acting Dean, UNSW Engineering
  • Co-chair (possible): Prof. Robert Burford, Former head of School of Chemical Eng at UNSW, Retired
  • Member: Prof. Xiaolin Wang, Director of the Institute for Superconducting & Electronic Materials (ISEM), University of Wollongong
  • Member: Prof. Guangzhao Mao, Current head of the School of Chemical Engineering, School of Engineering, UNSW
  • Member: Prof. Paul Munro, Deputy Dean - Research, Faculty of Science, UNSW
  • Member: Prof. Francecsca Iacopi, School of Electrial and Computer Enineering, Former ARC Future Fellow, Fellow of the Institution of Engineers Australia (FIEAust) University Technology Sydney
  • Member: Prof. Cordelia Selomulya, Research & Commercialisation Director of the Future Food Systems CRC, also Prof of Chemical Eng. Former ARC Future Fellow, UNSW

External Expert Advisory Committee

  • Chair: Prof. Julie Cairney, The University of Sydney
  • Deputy Chair: Prof. Nick Birbilis, Australian National University
  • Member (Australian): Prof. Zaiping Guo, University of Wollongong, ARC Future Fellow
  • Member (Australian - Junior academic representative): Dr. Torben Daeneke, School of Chemical Engineering, RMIT
  • Member (Australian): Prof. Anthony O'Mullane, Queensland University of Technology, ARC Future Fellow
  • Member (overseas): Prof. Richard Kaner, University of California Los Angeles (UCLA), USA
  • Member (overseas): Prof. Michael Dickey, North Carolina State University (NCSU), USA

Management/Administrative Team

  • Education engagement officer: Dr. Jianbo Tang
  • Public and media engagement officer: Dr. Mohammad Ghasemian
  • Administrator: to be advertised

Commercialisation (consist of non-UNSW employees)

  • Chair: Dr. Shane Meaney, Commercial and Industry Engagement Advisory Committee; Knowledge Exchange, UNSW – Dr Meaney will organise the monthly meeting and help in attracting more commecial partners to official join the centre of excellence bid in the next two years
  • Member: Ms Susmita Thomson, Chevron, Australia
  • Member: Mr. Paul Butler, UniSeed